cattle in a field on the left and a chicken on the right

Livestock and Poultry Program

The AMS Livestock & Poultry Program (L&P) carries out a variety of programs in service of the livestock, poultry, meat, fish, feedstuffs, and related industries.? Key programs include commodity grading, auditing, market news reporting, research and promotion oversight, and activities in support of Federal food and nutrition assistance programs including the National School Lunch Program. ?Nearly 900 L&P employees carry out these programs from locations around the country.

Contact Information

Livestock and Poultry Program
1400 Independence Avenue, SW STOP 0249
Washington, DC 20250-0249

Have A Question For The Livestock?and?Poultry Program?

Check out our Frequently Asked Questions or email AskLP@ams.usda.gov

Have A Question About A Market News Report?

Email Websupport.lpgmn@ams.usda.gov

Office of the Deputy Administrator

Deputy Administrator Jennifer Porter
Jennifer.Porter@ams.usda.gov
Room 2092 - So. Bldg
(202) 720-5705

Associate Deputy Administrator Angie Snyder
Angie.Snyder@ams.usda.gov
Room 2092 - So. Bldg.
(202) 720-5705

Associate Deputy Administrator Melissa Bailey
Melissa.Bailey@ams.usda.gov
Room 2092 - So. Bldg.
(202) 205-9356

Acting Chief of Staff Alexandria Smith
AlexandriaP.Smith@ams.usda.gov
Room 2096 – So. Bldg
(202) 720-8054

Resource Management Office

Acting Administrative Officer Alexandra Wilkerson
Alexandra.Wilkerson@ams.usda.gov
Room 3957 – So. Bldg
(202) 720-9559

Agricultural Analytics Division

Director Michael Sheats
Michael.Sheats@ams.usda.gov
Room 2607 – So. Bldg.
(202) 690-3145

Food Safety and Commodity Specification Division?

Director Carl Schroeder
Carl.Schroeder@ams.usda.gov
Room 2608 – So. Bldg.
(202)-692-0342

Livestock, Poultry and Grain Market News Division

Director Michael Lynch
Michael.Lynch@ams.usda.gov
Room 2619 - So. Bldg.
(202) 720-4846

Quality Assessment Division?

Acting Director Angie Snyder
Angie.Snyder@ams.usda.gov
Room 2092 - So. Bldg.
(202) 720-5705

Research and Promotion Division

Director Kenneth Payne
Kenneth.Payne@ams.usda.gov
Room 2608 - So. Bldg.
(202) 720-1118